Following up on the first post on the MADE BY BILIBILI] 2023-2024 donghua conference, which you can read here: [MADE BY BILIBILI] 2023-2024 PVs (1).

The Daily Life of the Immortal King Season 4

The Daily Life of the Immortal King Season 4 should have been up and about already, seeing as it was announced during the 2022-2023 MADE BY BILIBILI  panel on October 29, 2022.

Fast forward to September 2023, we’re still awaiting a release date. Nevertheless, the 2023-2024 MADE BY BILIBILI panel, held on September 26, 2023, provided us with a Xian Wang de Richang Shenghuo Season 4 PV, which you can see immediately below.

Xian Wang de Richang Shenghuo (现网的日常生活) Season 1 ran for 15 episodes from January to March 2020 on BiliBili and was subsequently streamed via Netflix. Season 2 aired from October 2021 to January 2022 and was subsequently streamed via Funimation. Season 3 aired from September 2022 to December 2022, also on BiliBili.

To learn more about the series, refer to The Daily Life of the Immortal King Season 4 premiere in 2023

A Record of a Mortal’s Journey to Immortality Season 3

The A Record of a Mortal’s Journey to Immortality Season 3 is just around the corner! The fandom has been treated to a brand-new Fanren Xiu Xian Zhuan trailer PV, which you can see immediately below:

Here’s a Fanren Xiu Xian Zhuan (凡人修仙传) synopsis, courtesy of Wuxia World:

“A poor and ordinary boy from a village joins a minor sect in Jiang Hu and becomes an Unofficial Disciple by chance. How will Han Li, a commoner by birth, establish a foothold for himself in in his sect? With his mediocre aptitude, he must successfully traverse the treacherous path of cultivation and avoid the notice of those who may do him harm. This is a story of an ordinary mortal who, against all odds, clashes with devilish demons and ancient celestials in order to find his own path towards immortality.”

The A Record of Mortal’s Journey to Immortality Remastered Edition (凡人修仙传之凡人风起天南 重制版, Fanren Xiu Xian Zhuan: Fanren Feng Qi Tian Nan Chongzhi Ban) premiered in China on February 4, 2023.

Read more about it here: A Record of Mortal’s Journey to Immortality Remastered Ed. (Fanren Xiu Xian Zhuan: Fanren Feng Qi Tian Nan Chongzhi Ban) Premieres in China

My Heroic Husband Season 2

My Heroic Husband Season 2 also got treated to a trailer PV. Known in China as Zhui Xu (赘婿), the donghua series Season 1 premiered in February 2021.

Take a look at the Zhui Xu teaser PV, which is followed by a synopsis, in case you missed this intricate series.

“A businessman travels back in time and lands in the body of a man about to be married as a matrilocal husband into a family of cloth merchants; he begins incorporating modern methods and ideals to help his friends and battle corrupt local businesses.”

The Sovereign of All Realms

The Sovereign of All Realms (a.k.a. Sovereign of the Three Realms, 三界獨尊, and Sanjie Duzun) is an upcoming donghua series based on the eponymous web novel by Li Tian. It’s a 3D animated wuxia title, which promises to be an instant hit.

Immediately below is the Sanjie Duzun PV 1, followed by the Qidian’s series’ synopsis:

“Jiang Chen, son of the Celestial Emperor, unexpectedly reincarnated into the body of a despised young noble, thus embarking on the path of the underdog trouncing all commoners. No one has the right to call himself a genius in front of Jiang Chen, as no one has a better understanding of the heavens than the son of the Heavenly Emperor. “Genius? He who adheres to me shall ascend. Those who oppose me can find solace in hell!”

Tales of Herding Gods

The Tales of Herding Gods donghua series is based on the eponymous novel by Zhai Zhu. Known in China as Mu Shen Ji (牧神记), the novel is set in a xuanhuan world, where fiction meets Chinese folklore.

The title promises to be enjoyable. Take a look at the Tales of Herding Gods PV1, followed by the novel synopsis.

“In Great Ruins, the old, weak and disabled elders of Disabled Elderly Village picked up an infant by the riverside and named him Qin Mu, raising him up with blood and sweat. This day, as the night descended and the darkness shrouded Great Ruins, Qin Mu left home… Become a villain undulating in the spring breeze!”

Ever Night

Ever Night (将夜, Jiangye) by Mao Ni is a popular novel in China, which has been adapted into a rather successful TV series (2 seasons).

The historical fiction, adventure novel is about to be treated to a promising donghua series, as evident from the Jiangye PV 1. Take a look:

Here’s a synopsis, courtesy of Novelupdates:

“Chang An, capital of Tang, the most powerful empire in the continent. A heaven wrecking massacre shook the city to its core. Amidst the incident, a young boy named Ning Que managed to get away, dug out from a pile of corpses along with a little girl called Sang Sang. Years passed, and since that day the two of them lived together. Together with Sang Sang they both entered the military, with plausible military achievements, they were recommended into the Scholar School, which began their miraculous journey.Who is this boy and what does his future hold?”

Ling Long: Incarnation Season 2

Ling Long: Incarnation Season 2 is afoot! Also known as Ling Cage, the donghua series is a notable Sci-Fi title with a steady fan base.

If you’re a fan of 3D animation, Ling Long: Incarnation S2  (灵笼) may be up yur alley. Take a look at the brand-new PV posted immediately below. Proceed to BiliBili’s series’ synopsis further down.  

“In the not-too-distant future, the human world has long been overpopulated. Humanity marched to the stars in search of a new home, and just as this was going on, the moon’s alignment caused massive earthquakes to ripple across the world, lasting several decades. Humanity was demolished. When the land finally recovered, humanity reemerged to face this strange yet familiar world. Will we, who once lorded over this domain, still remain the masters of this world?”

The Ravages of Time Season 2

The Ravages of Time (火凤燎原, Huo Feng Liao Yuan) is a popular donghua series, inspired by the eponymous manhua by Chan Mou. Hence, it’s no wonder it’s being treated to a Season 2.

If you missed Huo Feng Liao Yuan Season 1, suffice it to say it’s a modern retelling of the legendary Chinese historical novel Romance of the Three Kingdoms.

Take a look at The Ravages of Time Season 2 PV1:

Buy Me A Coffee

By Maja D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Protected content. If you want to distribute information posted on Donghua News, kindly share the article and cite the source. Thank you.